Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Panel Discussion with Dr. Mariam Salehi at "WICID"

News from Nov 08, 2022

Panel Diskussion: "Liminal Transitional Justice, between the International and the Domestic"

Date&Time: November, 22 2022, 11:15 EST/ 16:15 GMT/ 17:15 CET

Location: Online

On November, 22 Mariam Salehi (FU Berlin, INTERACT CENTRE9  will discuss together with transitional justice scholars Jelena Subotic (Georgia State University) and Oumar Ba (Cornell University) on key questions from the field of transitional justice. The Panel Discussion is held by the Warwick Interdisciplinary Research Centre for International Development (WICID) and will be chaired by Briony Jones, Director of WICID at the University of Warwick.

"In this panel discussion join transitional justice scholars as they reflect on the liminal state of transitional justice ‘caught’ between the international and domestic. Using Mariam Salehi’s recently published book Transitional Justice in Process: Plans and Politics in Tunisia (Manchester University Press) as an intellectual starting point, our panel will reflect on key themes for the field including domestic political agency, knowledge transfer between actors, and research as an ongoing process."

Register here: Liminal Transitional Justice, between the International and the Domestic Tickets, Tue 22 Nov 2022 at 16:15 | Eventbrite


6 / 25